Here is What I Think …

This is a follow-up to the thoughts I had posted here.

Sometime last year, I was speaking to my friend about possible choices for the elections, and we got into a discussion about why he was going to vote for Sonko for MP.  At that point, I thought that Sonko was just a crazy politician with nothing to offer Kenya but his gimmicks.  My friend had many good things to say about Sonko, and because his constituency is Makadara, I told him I would take him up on this conversation at a later date (I still haven’t).  And then, Sonko indicated that he would be running for governor … and I worried that he’d make it through.  And then he indicated that he’d run for Senator … By this time, Bishop Margaret Wanjiru was going to run for Governor, so in a sense, Sonko was going to be running unopposed (unopposed here meaning that he was the most famous candidate and therefore stood the best chance of taking the election).  Now, Sonko will run for Senator, and he’ll be running against Bishop Margaret Wanjiru.

My thoughts:

  1. It took me  a long time to read the “I ❤ Haters” on his cap
  2. I love his hair
  3. I love the fact that he carried a bunch of papers to the studio and did absolutely nothing with them except inspire this tweet
  4. I am quite chuffed that many of you have read each word in this post hoping that I’ll say something useful about the interview, but I was in the mood for a random post.

Beats a corner.