Progress

Happy Good Friday, everyone!

I hope your long weekend has begun well, and that it will be a time of rest and reflection for you and yours.  I’m off touring our beautiful country and hope to take some photos because I need to do that fancy thing Mrs. Babes does with her photos to make them unstealable.

So, this is how we’re doing with this list so far:

  1. What I’ve accomplished
  2. What I’ve made progress with

Today, we (Me, Myself and I)  interrupt the third list of the trilogy to celebrate two milestones on this list that may be the shot in the arm I need to get on with running already!

I was at Lukenya Getaway mid- this last month, and one of the morning activities was a half-hour jog (2 km or so).  I did these faithfully on the weekend I was there, but after that I was in PAIN!  I have been secretly nursing the idea of writing here that so far, I’ve jogged 3 odd kilometres, and I’m thinking of jogging another 39 to make it count as a marathon.  That’s 42 kilometres, right?  Gerbera, I’m looking at you.  So, Gerbera and all you good readers, what do you think?

By the way, the marathon question is not one of the milestones.  Here is one.  And this, is the other!

  • Become a regular contributor to a published magazine

A big thank you to the team from Nairobi Baptist Church who took a chance on me.  I had the most incredible time working on Albert Ekirapa’s team and believe that if this last issue was anything to go by, there will be fun galore as we prepare for next quarter’s issue.  If you’d like a copy of the magazine, please drop a comment here and I will get in touch with you.

Please also visit our facebook page and like us because we like you! 🙂  We’d love to hear from you, so please put some grafitti on our wall.

Happy Easter!

About Wa Makeri

Living Life. Loving It.

2 responses to “Progress

  1. gerbera

    LOL!!! you know I loooove you! Totally loved your article in the NBC magazine…so proud of you!

Leave a comment